RSS

Beastly by Alex Flinn

29 Sep

Title: Beastly
Author: Alex Flinn
Pages: Hardcover 304 pages
Publisher: HarperTeen
Date Published: October 1st 2007
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
My Rating: 
 







Goodreads
I am a beast. A beast. Not quite wolf or bear, gorillaor dog, but a horrible new creature who walks upright – a creature with fangsand claws and hair springing from every pore. I am a monster.

You think I’m talking fairy tales? No way. The place isNew York City. The time is now. It’s no deformity, no disease. And I’ll stay thisway forever – ruined – unless I can break the spell.

Yes, the spell, the one the witch in my English classcast on me. Why did she turn me into a beast who hides by day and prowls bynight? I’ll tell you. I’ll tell you how I used to be Kyle Kingsbury, the guyyou wished you were, with money, perfect looks, and a perfect life. And then,I’ll tell you how I became perfectly beastly.
My Review
For starters I will admit this book was not for me. Ireally believed it was of my taste but once I read it I realized it wasn’t. Itis a temporary version of Beauty and the Beast and I was really excited to readit. The book is small but it took me a while to finish it, I’m guessing it wasbecause it wasn’t seizing my attention. It was a good story and I understandwhy a lot of people liked it. It had its romance and its moral but it justwasn’t for me. I’m not going to say it was a bad book because it wasn’t, I amsure many of you will like it. It had a good little twist at the end that was prettyclever. I know this review was way too short but I hope you enjoy this book alittle more than I did.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in 2.5 Stars, Review

 

Leave a Reply

 
